Candidates file for offices including Congress, county council

May 19, 2014 

Filing week for November elections ended on Friday, May 16. The election includes open seats at the county, state and national level.

In filing order, these positions represent the Gig Harbor and Key peninsulas:

6th Congressional District

  • Derek Kilmer, D-Gig Harbor.
  • W. McPherson, no party preference, Port Angeles.
  • Marty McClendon, R-Gig Harbor.
  • Douglas Milholland, Green party, Port Townsend.
26th Legislative District Senator.

  • Judy Arbogast, D-Olalla.
  • Jan Angel, R-Port Orchard.
26th Legislative District Representative, 1st Position.

  • Bill Scheidler, R-Port Orchard.
  • Jesse Young, R-Gig Harbor.
  • Nathan Schlicher, D-Gig Harbor.
26th Legislative District Representative, 2nd Position.

  • Michelle Caldier, R-Port Orchard.
  • Larry Seaquist, D-Gig Harbor.
Pierce County Council 7th District

  • Derek Young, D-Gig Harbor.
  • Stan Flemming, R-Gig Harbor.
County, non-partisan offices.

  • Auditor: Julie Anderson (unopposed).
  • Prosecuting Attorney: Mark Lindquist (unopposed).

The Peninsula Gateway is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service